Testimonials

Guests Date Comments Hut
Dale and Michael20 May 2015Thanks for a great experience. The hut was so comfy and warm and the views are amazing. Your warm welcome mean so much. We we could have stopped fpor longerÉ. It has all been amazing. We will be back and will follow on Facebook!Beuno's Hut
Chris and Kim24th August 2019Our second visit, this time in Hicks' Hut. We felt totally cut off from the world, which is just what the doctor ordered!!! We visited the LLyn Brenig lake for a beautiful if warm walk on the unseasonably sunny bank holiday week-end! We had a few too many of the fabulous gins at the local Salusbury Arms pub! Now we are looking at a winter time visit to this wonderful place as the one disappointment was it was too hot to light the wood burner!!!Hicks'Hut
Beatrice DuCloud17th August 2019Still can't quite grasp wether this visit was a dream or not!! Everywhere I looked around was filled with attention to detail, tidiness, cleanliness, order, harmony, beauty, sweetness, there is a deep sense of purpose here, respect and hardwork. Most of all Jane and Chris are real hosts in every sense of the word. They care about nature and people and I have rarely been treated as such on my travels! By welcoming my pilgrim self and contributing by offering shelter on my way while raising funds for a charity to help homeless people you cannot beat the wholesomeness of Beuno's Huts. I wish you more than you can dream of and I will aim to come back xBeuno's Hut
Ray and Shirley16th August 2019Visit no 6!! As soon as we arrived the sun opened up for us. Tea Room as you pull up! Stocked with amazing treats, teas coffees home made jams and chutneys and soup! Walking to the hut over the little wooden bridges through the wild flower meadow is just magical! The welcome from Jane and Chris, as always was amazing! The hut is everything you could ask for and more. The Romance hamper my hubby had arranged Jane to do left me speechless, flowers, chocolates, balloons, strawberries, then to top it all she arranged more treats for our 25th anniversary. The BBQ hamper is a must! Bck soon xHicks' Hut
Emily and Daryl31st July 2019Thank you for being so welcoming!! It was great to finally see the place. We loved the friendly sheep, we will stay longer next time!Beuno's Hut
Sharon and John27th July 2019Hi Chris and Jane, We've had a fabulous time at Beuno's Hut, even with the 2 days of very persistent rain!!! We loved everything, hope to be back in the colder months, hope it snows!!Beuno's Hut
Kate and Jez11th July 2019What a perfect place for a get away trip! Even with overcast skies we have enjoyed exploring the locality, especially the splendid Woodfest show close by. Hick's Hut enjoyd a wondeful setting with cliffs, the famous caves, the wild flower meadow and the stream! As I write Jez is using the bat detector lent to us, yet another new experience for me! Jane and Chris offer a very friendly warm and informative welcome and nothing is too much to enhance your stay here. Their continuing hardwork in setting up this place is inspirational. We look forward to our return visit.Hicks' Hut
Claire and Alex28th June 2019We had a fabulous stay, the location is stunning and the weather has been glorious . Thank you so much for your hospitality and local knowledge and recommendations for food. We could not have asked for a better mini vacation. See you and the alpacas soon!Beuno's Hut
Fliss and Matthew21st June 2019Dear Chris and Jane, thank you, thank you, thank you for the most fabulous stay. Who would have thought that when we came to see Brad a couple of weeks ago we would be staying here! The hut is beautiful and we loved having the stream running by! The breakfast hamper was superb. We will be back and have given your details to friends back home who loved the pictures!Hicks' Hut
Michael and Ruth16th June 2019We've thoroughly enjoyed our time here! The hut is perfect and the surroundings very calming. Chris and Jane are wonderful hosts, both kind and welcoming! The view of the valley and countryside from the top of the hill in the nature reserve is well worth it! We will definitely be coming back at some point. Hopefully soon!Hicks' Hut
Jon and Grace16th June 2019Thank you so much for an incredible few nights in Beuno's Hut!We had been looking forward to coming for so long and it was even better than we expected! The hut is so cosy and warm and the decking and views are dreamy! We loved waking up to the sounds of the birds and animals every morning, cooking our delicious breakfast hamper and watching the animals. We had planned to go lots of places and on some long walks but ended up spending a lot of our time just chilling at the hut! Thanks foir the brilliant cave tour, can't wait to see it on the telly later in the year! We had everything we needed and more, including a bat detector which was so fun! We will definitely be taking some of Jane's amazing Jams home with us! Thanks again!Beuno's Hut
Roland and Rachel31st May 2019We had an amazing time here for our 5th wedding anniversary! The breakfast and BBQ hampers were delicious and the soup and sandwiches were great too. So much history in your wonderful gardens that we enjoyed exploring. Thanks so much for a great week-end. We will be back soon!Beuno's Hut
Yeli and Nathan25th May 2019We loved our stay here! The hut's cosy with beautiful views, spent a few evenings Alpaca watching, they are so funny, each with their own personalities! A real chance to get away from it all! Thanks you Jane and Chris, such a warm welcome!Beuno's Hut
Tracy and Craig22nd May 2019Our 4th time in this relaxing hut - Whenever life gets a bit hectic, this is where we turn. Nights drinking wine, having a BBQ and reconnecting, just what the doctor ordered. Try the tea huts, the soup is amazing! As always, we will be back.Beuno's Hut
Dave and San11th April 2019Considering we could only spend 3 nights here, everything was fantastic! Weather was fabulous despite frost in April. The alpacas were cute, from my wife, despite her being a bit scared and panicky at first of a new foreign camel relative. Great morning noises of cows mooing, sheep baaaaing and birds singing and pony galloping. Plus special treat of lambs being born right behind our hut at 06:30 - yeah, some people are up at half past six! Absolutely fantastic awesome time. We'll be back when we can.Beuno's Hut
Rebecca and Dan29th March 2019What a wonderful place, so much more than we expected, from the warm welcome when we arrived (from Chris and the alpacas!) We felt totally relaxed in amazing surroundings. Chris and Jane are the perfect hosts and it was great hearing about all they had done here and also their knowledge of the area. Although a simple hut in a field, which is exactly why we chose here to escape from the business of everyday life, it was both luxurious and cosy. The perfect getaway. Thank you for an amazing week-end including feeding the alpacas and we are looking forward to seeing the bee hives. Can't wait to come back and tell all our friends about this amazing place!!Beuno's Hut
Claire and Alex15th March 2019I was brought here as a surprise "getaway from it all" week-end and Beuno's Hut certainly delivered! The fire kept us warm and cosy and the bed was very comfy! The area is beautiful and I have a feeling we may be back, hopefully when it is a little drier!Beuno's Hut
Ray and Shirley8th March 2019Fifth stay.. Still in love with this place! Amazing hosts, loved seeing Hazel's new horse. The amount of work that has been done and the ongoing ideas! Can't wait to see the tea hut. Outstanding breakfast hamper! Have an amazing stay. See you all soon! PS. check out he website and youtube for more ideas!Hicks' Hut
Kathryn and Sally18th February 2019This wonderful stay was my Christmas present from my daughter who has stayed here before. It is quiet, peaceful and relaxing a real sense of the wonder of nature. Chris and Jane are perfect hosts, who are only too pleased to help, even to the point of offering to come and pick us up if we went astray on our walk! The surrounding area and views are beautiful. I'm looking forward to visiting the tea shop with some friends who will be back to stay I'm sure! Thank you and may you continue to be blessed in creating this haven for the benefit of your guests. Love Sally and Kathryn.Beuno's Hut
Tracy and Craig9th February 2019Our third time at the hut. It is fast becoming our favourite place for pure relaxation. What lovely hosts Jane and Chris are. We will be back later on in the year. Good luck with the tea shop. Please let us know when you are open. All our love Tracy and Craig Beuno's Hut
Alex and Chloe25th January 2019Thank you for a wonderful weekend in your shepherd's hut. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back. Love Alex and ChloeBeuno's Hut
Georgia and Phil17th January 2019What can we say, other than amazing!? Beuno's Hut is the perfect place to get away from everything. The location is great with lovely views and lots of things to do nearby. The actual hut itself is lovely, the log burner kept us warm through the cold days and nights. Definitely worth a visit! Chris and Jane, thanks so much for welcoming us into your beautiful home! We loved feeding and meeting your animals and learning about the cave! Everything here is lovely, but it wouldn't be the same without you!!Beuno's Hut
Wendy and Marcel11th January 2019Thanks for a lovely week-end and for being such perfectly informative hosts.Beuno's Hut
Sam and Tony10th November 2018Another lovely stay again. It is just a beautiful place to stay and chill. Thanks for having us again!Beuno's Hut
Jan and Roy4th November 2018A very friendly welcome. The hut is beautifully appointed, very cosy with a beautiful outlook and so peaceful. This is a very beautiful area, so much to see and enjoy, a real delight.Beuno's Hut
Suzie and Tim22nd September 2018Our first visit but certainly won't be our last! We've enjoyed a relaxing 2 days here for sure! Chris and Jane have been more than helpful hosts and our welcome was lovely. We ate at the Indian Lounge and the Whitehouse, which we would recommend. Top tip. it doesn't mater what the weather is like outside - don't pile the stove up thinking you will wake up freezing - you won't. We spent our first night feeling like we were camping in South Africa- so hot! A couple of logs will do you just fine!!! We will defo recommend to our friends and family and we'll certainly be back!Beuno's Hut
Peter and Christine3rd August 2018Brought here as a total surrise for my 70th Birthday - What a Birthday present created by Jane on our arrival and shown "the hut" WOW! Even had Happy Birthday Banners and a birthday cake on the 4th my Birthday. Jane brought up the breakfast hamper amazing localy sourced, home grown and home made bread and jams. Such a jewel of a place. Watched the animals eating by day and the fantastic sunsets and star gazing at night! Chris and Janes's hard work can be seen where ever you look. The attention to detail and the history of Ffynnon Beuno is fantastic and they are amazing hosts. Finally to Christine, thank you for such a wonderful Birthday !Beuno's Hut
Ali and Michelle24th July 2018Such a wonderful place with wonderful hosts Jane and Chris. We love it so much that we don't want to go home! Loved feeding your animals and watching the bats at night. So much to see and do we didn't do it all, but we will be back.Beuno's Hut
Andrew and Karen20th July 2018Had a lovely few days. The hut is so comfortable and a great facility. Loved having breakfast outside, the hampers are great and the homemade bread and jams outstanding! We were made to feel so welcome by the hosts, they cannot do enough for you. The location is spot on for exploring North Wales. We did Conwy, Llandudno, Anglesey, Betws Y Coed and Llanberis. All easy to get too and take 30 mins to an hour. Finally the alpacas were lovely, so friendly. Enjoyed feeding them and their company. Overall a lovely stay and would recommend to anyone!Beuno's Hut
Anita and Paul13th July 2018Well what a wonderful time we have had! A weekend celebrating our 29th Wedding Anniversary in the most beautiful and tranquil place. Such lovely hosts that have created the most perfect getaway for people needing a break! We were so ready to spend time doing nothing but read books and soak up the sunshine and that is what we did! A cheeky trip to the Piccadilly Inn for a meal which we thoroughly enjoyed and a quick scoot around Ruthin which was equally quaint. Overall a wonderful week end away and we were still not far from home. Thank you Jane and Chris, we look forward to returning to this haven again. PS Absolutely loved the alpacas! Beuno's Hut
Rob and Gina1st July 2018Very relaxing stay in glorious weather with friendly hosts full of advice and history about the place. Prestaytyn beach was surprisingly lovely in 30 degree heat. Water warm too and crazy golf! Hope to come backBeuno's Hut
Emily and Ben26th May 2018This was our first stay and we will definitely be returning! Chris was a fantastic host very warm and welcoming. The breakfast was beautiful and the hut was wonderful, cosy and clean. Thank you for an amazing stayHicks' Hut
Denise and Stan17th May 2018Many thanks for everything. A lovely 2 nights stay in this cosy little hut! A lovely place to stay with some stunning scenery. The breakfast hamper was delicious, kept us going all day. Two lovely meals in the Piccadilly and the Whitehouse. Easy getting about and lots of places to visit. Many thanks again.Beuno's Hut
Connie and Lewis16th May 2018Absolutely amazing place to stay. We have had an amazing time here for our honeymoon!. warm, clam and cosy. Beautiful place and lovely people. Well maintained hut and well cared for by the owners. we will be surely more than once!Hicks'Hut
Derrick and Carol7th May 2018Spent another few days here! Now completely relaxed. Love it here! Take care Chris and JaneHicks' Hut
Ruth-Anna and Gary5th May 2018Thanks Chris and Jane for sharing this wonderful meadow with us! We've had an amazing serene and relaxing time. You've been great hosts and thanks for the yummy hamper! We'll be back!Hicks' Hut
Judith and Chris27th April 2018Thanks very much for a wonderful weekend. The hut farm and valley are amazing! Everything and more than we expected. Such friendly hosts. We hope all your dreams and plans come true, you deserve them! The "good life" corporate style 🙂 Great walks in the area over to Offa's Dyke with superb views. We'll be back to explore more. Recommend Kitty's kitchen in Vale Street in Denbigh - all home made and she does takeaway soups, meals etc to re-heat if you don't fancy cooking.Beuno's Hut
Ray and Shirley27th April 2018This was out 4th Visit to Beuno's. Yet again absolutely outstanding accommodation, everything you could possibly need or want. The area has some amazing walks for all levels of fitness. The scenery is incredible, a new adventure every-time. The hosts Jane and Chris are truly the best, always ready to give a tip or an idea of where to go or what to do. The breakfast hamper is a treat for the taste buds and keeps you going all day, definitely recommend it! A perfect place to chill out or be as active as you wish! Be back soon for 5th visit! Hick's Hut
Jo and Tony3rd April 2018WOW! WOW! WOW! Thank you so much for making this break so fantastic! Chris and Jane, you are amazing hosts and the extra touches you provide make the experience even more memorable! Loved feeding the alpacas and finding out so much about the bees, food and the milky way! We feel like we came as strangers and left as friends. We loved coming to the pub with you to watch Liverpool and meeting your lovely friends, thanks for the lift, above and beyond! The hut is so cosy and has everything you could possibly need. We loved playing games, stoking the fire and cooking alfresco. The breakfast hampers we delicious and set us up for the day ahead. We could fill this book with all the amazing things we have experienced. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!. We will be back soon!Beuno's Hut
Jayne and Tim2nd April 2018Thanks you so much. Our second visit, we were so excited and it lived up to every memory. This is a little slice of heaven achieved through your vision, hard work and genuine care for others. When we come back we know you will have achieved even more! Diolch am fawr !Beuno's Hut
Kim and Chris22nd March 2018What a magnificent place! The hut is small but perfectly formed and the surroundings are just beautiful. Thanks for your time and generosity for sharing your knowledge about the animals and the history of the house and cave! Didn't manage to check out the local as it was closed when we went but drinks in front of the wood burner more than made up for it! We will certainly be back for another completely relaxing and re-invigorating visit.Beuno's Hut
Amy and Dave7th March 2018Thank you for a lovely stay at Beuno's Hut. You have been very helpful and accommodating. The hut is so cosy and warm with the fire. The proximity of surrounding areas is great! Only had to travel max 30 mins to get anywhere! Highly recommend the Piccadilly Inn as the food is amazing and the service lovely and fast. Thank you again for a lovely stay we will definitely be back to check out the new pod!Beuno's Hut
Sam and Alan25th February 2018We had a lovely relaxing break away in Feb. The hut is really cosy and well kitted out. We enjoyed a lovely Sunday dinner at the Whitehouse and retrteated back to the lovely warm hut under a very moonlight sky. Thank you for a lovely welcome. We will definitely recommend you to our family and friends!Beuno's Hut
Derrick and Carol2nd January 2018Happy New Year! A stay to wash the post Christmas Blues away! Many thanks Chris and Jane. The lohg burner was ace! Men must play with fire! Looking forward to staying again soon!Hicks' Hut
Ryan and Stacey31st December 2017We love it so much here. This is our second visit. We spent New Year's Eve in the local pub with the friendly Welsh Choir. Chris and Jane have made the visit so lovely! The breakfast Hamper was gorgeous. To top it off we got ENGAGED here on New Year's Eve!!!Beuno's Hut
Helen and Cristina24th December 2017Again it was such a pleasure to spend this time with you guys. Especially for Christmas! We had a few great days here and we wished we could stay longer, but we are looking forward to the next time! Thank you so much for everything Chris and Jane.Beuno's Hut
Hayley and Aaron8th DecemberWhat a lovely wintery stay! Upon arrival Chris and Jane made us feel so welcome. The hut is everything we imagined, and so much more! When being snowed in all week-end we made much use of the log burner! Such a cosy week-end away. We will definitely be returning.Beuno's Hut
Tom and Michelle20th November 2017Second visit for us so far! Absolutely lovely stay, can't wait to come back. Jane + Chris couldn't be more helpful. The breakfast hamper is a must. Thank you for having us!Hicks' Hut
Tracey and Woody10th November 2017Came here for a couple of chill out days to recharge the batteries. This place was exacty what we needed and more. Fantastic! Absolutely wonderful hosts very accommodating, nothing is too much trouble with a very big warm welcome! Lovely hut with everything you need all provided. The breakfast hamper was delish. Many thanks to Chris, Jane and their beautiful daughter Hazel. Much love Tracey and Woody, we will be back!Beuno's Hut
Steve and Viv3rd November 2017Another great visit to the hut. Amazing hosts, great breakfast hampers. Can't wait to come back. Thank youBeuno's Hut
Paul and Vicky28th October 2017Another perfect weekend! Thank you Chris and Jane, you think of everything. Hopefully we will be back soon. Why go anywhere else?Hicks' Hut
Tamara and David13th October 2017Arrived on a warm sunny October afternoon to a warm welcome from Chris and Jane. Gave us lots of tips on walks locally - particularly enjoyed the rope swing in the nature reserve, all recommended. Hicks; Hut is wonderfully cosy clean(very!) and everything provided for a lovely stay. We wished we could stay longer. The animals are fantastic, we loved the alpacas. Already thinking about two return visits, winter to try the log burner and summer to see the wildflower meadow in bloom.Hicks' Hut
Rachel and Adrian9th October 2017Thank you for making our 25th Wedding Anniversary so memorable, in such beautiful and comfortable accommodation. Where else would we be greeted in the morning and then wished goodnight by Alpacas? We had a relaxing and chilled few days, made extra special by Jane and Chris' attention to detail and the warmest welcome. Going to miss waking up to an amazing breakfast hamper and eating the delicious food looking at the stunning views. We will return.Beuno's Hut
James and Becky26th August 2017Had a great Bank Holiday week-end. Weather was great, location was fab and Beuno's Hut is AMAZING. Definitely be back!Beuno's Hut
Derrick and Carol22nd August 2017Chris and Jane have thought of everything you might need to make your stay at Hicks' Hut a lovely memorable stay. Loved the wiild flower meadow in its fading glory, the animals and the bats. This is one 50th Birthday Derrick is never going to forget in a hurry. Jane and Chris were the perfect hosts and the hut is the best hideaway ever! We will be back soon.Hicks' Hut
David and Sandra7th August 2017We really enjoyed our stay in this delightful shepherd's hut in such beautiful surroundings. We also enjoyed hearing about the history of the area. Thank you both for such a warm and friendly welcome. We appreciate all you have done to make our stay such a pleasant one. We found the alpacas fascinating and amusing. Hope to come again in the future.Beuno's Hut
Lyle and Rebecca24th July 2017We had a great stay in Beuno's Hut. Very relaxing. The breakfast hamper was amazing we loved the homemade bread. We found there was loads in the area to do, and it was lovely to come home to "The Hut" each day. Thank you so much for everything, we loved the alpacas.Beuno's Hut
Viv and Steve21st July 2017First time here, fabulous time in the "Hut" Hosts attention to detail surrounding the whole stay was amazing. Breakfasts were outstanding including the home breads and jam. Looking forward to coming backBeuno's Hut
Craig and Tracy18th July 2017Our second time to the hut. It was lovely to see how far you've come in a year. Another relaxing break in a lovely hut. The Alpacas are so lovely as are your chickens. We will be back!Beuno's Hut
Ian and Stacie26th May 2017Thank you for a lovely last minute bank holiday treat. We absolutely love the hut and all the facilities. The breakfast hamper was amazing and filled us up for our trek up Snowdon. Very comfy bed and brilliant shower. Would love to come again. All the best with your next challenges with the glamping hutBeuno's Hut
Ray and Shirley21 May 2017This is our second visit. We had an amazing time. Jane and Chris greeting on Sunday was outstanding and we were invited in for tea and coffee and a long chat catching up on life. Monday was Shirley's birthday and Jane went beyond her duties as host, she put up banners with Shirley's name on it with a dumbo cake made. Shirley's face was amazing, we will put it on facebook soon. We will be back very soon.Hicks' Hut
Tom and Bernadette19th May 2017We have had a wondeful holiday. The scenery is very tranquil, the history around the place is rich and all of the animals have been great company. Thanks for such a luxrious and secluded gettaway.Beuno's Hut
James and Michelle29th April 2017Amazing place! We've had such a lovely, relaxing time. Jane and Chris gave us such a warm welcome (and a cold beer!). Wondeful location and it is fantastic to be surrounded by all the animals and wildlife. Hicks' hut and the coop has absolutely everthing needed for a great stay. The books and alpaca blankets (under the bed) were a great find. Had a great meal first night at the Salsbury Arms. Massive portions, but decided to stay in the hut the following day (cancelling Sunday Lunch) to make the most of the stay and wonderful location. Can't wait to return.Hicks' Hut
Chloe and Adam29th April 2017Hello fellow travellers! Hope you enjoy the hut and pleaseant surroundings as much as we have. On our arrioval we were greeted with birthday cake and ballons and a very warm welcome from Jane and Chris. The hut is cosy and snug and the bed is incredibly comfortable. Really enjoyed our time chilling out, alpaca watching, pub visiting and summit walking. Five star review from us! Thank you for your hospitality.Beuno's Hut
Helen and Tony17th April 2017Another fantastic Easter Week-end in Beuno's Hut. Great to see everything developed since last year - look forward to seeing it all again in the future. Chris and Jane are both great hosts and lovely to see new additions to the alpaca herdBeuno's Hut
Jean and Steve31st March 2017What a wonderful place to unwind. Love all the animals and birds and even got to go with Jane to look at the beehives. Kitted out to perfection and spotless. A great place to stay in one place, or tour around this part of Wales, a hidden gem, the perfect place for my partner of 15 years to propose! The bottle of bubbly from Jane and Chris a welcome way to celebrate! Love and admire what you are building here! xHicks' Hut
Ray and ShirleyMarch 30th 2017Chris and Jane made us feel so welcome when we arrived. Chris told us all about the history of their farm, we were both amazed. Jane explained her vision which you see the benefits and hard work of their love. Which is followed through to the personal touches in the huts, which are beautifully set out with everything you need and more. The breakfast hampers are incredible, well worth every penny. We've booked our next visit already. Can't wait to come back. A big thank you to Chris and Jane.Beuno's Hut
Stacey and Ryan24th March 2017We have had a lovely week-end with great weather. The farm is amazing, hosts were great and we love the alpacas. We had the cat come and stay one night! Will recommend and be back. Thanks for a great time. xHicks' Hut
Gregg and Cath27th Feb 2017The sleet and snow only added to the cosiest place to be.... We've loved it and Jane is there to bake your potatoes and most other things you require. We'll be backBeuno's Hut
Alastair and Holly24th February 2017Jane and Chris, what a beautiful place - thank you for having us and showing us around this wonderful home. The breakfast hamper was very thoughtful, nothing was missed and the homemade jam was popular! Thank you for inspiring us and we hope to return when the weather is better.Hicks' Hut
Rob and Kate30th December 2016"Alpaca" my bags and come back again! Incredibly relaxing New Years Gettaway! Beautiful views and a cosy idealic shepherd's hut. everything was thought of by Jane and Chris so we barely had to think for ourselves. Quaint St Asaph just a 10 min drive away. We will be back again!Beuno's Hut
Andrew and Rachel19th December 2016What a festive treat! Beautiful breakfast, babbling brook and badger cam! A perfect hideaway to escpae the madness of 2016! Thank you for letting us share your rural retreat for a few days... we will return!Hicks' Hut
Jane and Connor9th December 2016Thank you for a truly beautiful weekend. The huts is perfect, cosy and the alpacas are the finishing touch. We will definitly be returning. Also thank you for being so welcoming!Beuno's Hut
Cristina and Helen14th November 2016It was such a lovely holiday surounded by beautiful nature and animals in such an amazing place. Definitely we will come again to enjoy ourselves again in a place where everything is so quiet and peaceful. We just can't wait! See you soon!Beuno's Hut
Dave and Chris7th November 2016Just spent three wonderful cosy nights here. A lovely warm welcome from Jane making sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast hamper was lovely and enough food for 2 days! Alpacas are adorable! Amazing place to stay. Hope to be back soonHicks' Hut
Richie and Liz17th October 2016Wow! Words fail us! This has been an absolute dream, it began with a warm welcome from Chris and Jane, they couldn't have done more for us! The breakfast hamper is a must have. We even made sandwiches with the leftover bread and Janes lovely ho,e made jam. The hut is amazing and you relax the second you walk in, if you like being cosy, warm, safe and chilled, this is the place! So much to do locally. We will be returning for sure.Hicks' Hut
Llion and Rhiannon9th October 2016Lovely stay and a brilliant welcome, thank you for the great breakfast. Diolch!Beuno's Hut
Alex and Saff7th October 2016Such a relaxing time and exactly what we needed. Jane and Chris, perfect hosts, there to cater for anything you could want. Will cherish memories made here for a long time. Having dinner on the decking watching the sunset will take some beating. Couldn't have asked for anything else, will definitely be seeing us soon. Going to miss the alpacas! Take care all the bestBeuno's Hut
Ian and Holly17th October 2016Wow! What an amazing place to stay! e stayed for the weekend as I was celebrating my birthday. We were made to feel extremely welcome. We ordered the BBQ and breakfast hamper. What a treat, filled with goodies! Beautiful setting, friendly pets. Thank you so much for making our stay memorable and thank you for my birthday card too! Best wishes for the future.Hicks' Hut
Michelle and Lewis3rd October 2016Great stay, really loved the hut and coop! Chris and Jane couldn't do enough for us. Ordered the breakfast hamper which I would recommend to anyone, some of the best sausages we have ever had. Thanks again for a brilliant stay!Hicks' Hut
Lauren and Torin3rd October 2016Thank you very nuch for a wonderful weekend. We will well and truly be back to this place, it is so cosy. Everything was perfect. We have loved every minute of our stay. Again thank you very much and best wishes.Beuno's Hut
Adam and Heidi15th September 2016The short break within Beuno's hut exceeded our expectations! The area the hut is situated in is beautiful with many places to explore nearby. Jane and Chris have aided in every step of our holiday from advising places to visit and are always helpful when approached. We have very mcuh enjoyed experiencing Beuno's huts and with the aid of outstanding hosts we have been able to learn about the history surrounding the caves andthe well. Will definetly return in the future.Beuno's Hut
Scott and Ellie8th September 2016Thank you so much for giving us such a wonderful time here at the huts. Your hospitality has been second to none and your warm friendly personalities are certainlay what sets you apart from the rest. Thank you for the breakfast hamper it was beautiful! Also thank you for letting us feed the alpacas, so much fun! We have had a lovely time here, and you are so lucky to get to call this magical place home! Good luck!Beuno's Hut
Sophie and Charlie6th September 2016What a privilege to be the first guests of Hicks' hut! We simply cannoy fault our stay. Wonderful hosts, beautiful scenery and even a bit of sunshine! Chris and Jane have thought of everything you could possibly need. We will be back!Hicks' Hut
Gareth and Ruby4th September 2016Thank you for a fabulous stay at the hut after our wedding.Beuno's Hut
Sorcha and Jonny22nd August 2016Thank you Chris and Jane for a lovely relaxing stay. This place really is agem. The shepherd's hut is so cosy and well equipped. The breakfast hamper was amazing and the alpaca neighbours very entertaining. Thnak you for the cave tour and sharing with us some of the finds - a fascinating history! We have loved our stay and already recommened Ffynnon Beuno to friends, thanks again for your hospitality.Beuno's Hut
Rach and Andrew9th August 2016A relaxing stay in a beautiful location. Super welcome and a much needed cuppa! Such a fascinating history, not just a well but historically important caves! Visited the coast and the wonderful Bodnat Gardens are 80 acres! But we mostly relaxed read books and appreciated the time away from hectic lives. Super hosts. Thank you!Beuno's Hut
Robert and Jane7th August 2016A wonderful sheherd's hut in a beautiful setting. Thank you for the warm welcome and the cup of tea. Really appreciated the guided tour of the cave and well. We loved the alpacas and watching the evening duck round up was better than "one man and his dog"! Couldn't ask for better hosts, a big thank you!Beuno's Hut
Helen and Chris4th August 2016We had a great time away for Chris' birthday. We only wish it wasn't so rushed so we could have explored more! The hut is lovely, very cosy and different! The setting is just what we needed, so peaceful but close enough to drive over to do some water sports at surf Snowdonia (highly recommended!!) LOvely hosts, very grateful for the welcome and thanks for letting us pinch some milk, there's always something you forget!! Hope to be back soon to explore the cave!Beuno's Hut
Julie and Graham29th July 2016What a truly wonderful break, Jane and Chris are the most welcoming of hosts. The breakfast hamper was magnificent . The hut was so cosy and warm. We had a lovely meal in the Salusbury arms on Friday and a wonderful breakfast courtesy of the hamper on Saturday morning. A bike ride from Abergele to Colwyn Bay Saturday and a lovely meal in the Smith Arms Saturday evening. We will certainly be back, there was so much more to do, everyone would benefit from this experience!Beuno's Hut
Kath and Kev26th July 2016Well what can we say?? This place has the "F" factor..
Fantastic Hosts, Jane and Chris. Fantastic breakfast hamper. Fantastic place to stay, we don't want to leave. Fantastic views. Fantastic alpacas. Fantastic rope swing in the Graig. Fantastic bed, so comfy. Fantastic outdoor kitchen. We when return we will bring our staffie oatcakes!
Beuno's Hut
Craig and Tracy20th July 2016We've had a lovely relaxing time in your beautiful hut. Just what we needed to unwind 🙂 Cooking in the outdoor kitchen whilst my husband bbq'd was really brilliant. We had a lovely long evening sitting on the decking having drinks and talking, something we never do thanks to work, iPhones and netflix! Views were amazing, the hut was comfortable and cosy and our hosts Chris and Jane were fantastic. Thank you for our strawberries. The breakfast hamper was amazing thank you for an awesome stay! 10 out of 10!Beuno's Hut
Clare and Matt17th July 2016We had a lovely couple of days with some much needed relaxing and we were lucky enough to pick the hottest days of the year! All the little touches made our stay even more wonderful and it was great geting to meet the alpacas and feed them too! The breakfast hamper was also lovely! Good luck for the future!Beuno's Hut
Ash and Emma8th July 2016Thanks for a great stay! We had a lovely time relaxing and exploring the surrounding area. The hut is just perfect with everything we could have needed. The homely little touches make the it extra special! There was nothing more relaxing than sitting on the decking of an evening with a glass of wine and candlelight, we even had company when the alpacas decided to come and join us!!! Great hosts, thanks for the fresh strawberries, they were the greatest we have ever tasted!!! Hope to be back soon!Beuno's Hut
Sam and Stephanie6th July 2016We had a fabulous time relaxing in the hut. It is a wonderful place to stay and get away from the busy 9 - 5. We thoroughly enjoyed being off grid with no phones and no TV!! We will be back to try out your new hut.Beuno's Hut
Ben and Sarah1st July 2016Really wonderful stay here at Beuno's. Chris and Jane have been absolutely fantastic and so so welcoming!! Everything you need is provided and many many more lovely personal touches on top! Loads to do in the area, the perfect combination of scenic walks, costal areas, hiking and sightseeing and just plain relaxing! Absolute idylic peace and quiet. Coming from London we were looking for complete relaxation and that is exactly what we got. The only queueing Ben likes is BBQing, and we got plenty of that! The beautiful hamper was awesome, thanks for a fantastic stay. looking forward to a winter visit for snowy hiking and log fires!Beuno's Hut
Billie and Leon16th June 2016Lovely welcome at Ffynnon Beuno. We had the most wondeful stay with everything we needed. Hosts could do no more for us which we thank them for. We hope to return in the winter so we can use the wood burner stove! 🙂Beuno's Hut
Tom and Jane13th June 2016Thanks for a lovely relaxing break in your beautiful shepherd's hut.Beuno's Hut
Vjosa and Neil3rd June 2016An amazing place and such lovely hosts. The hut was everything we thought it would be. Thank you for a lovely breakfast and the birthday card and chocolates!! Thank you for a magical and peaceful week-end. We are already planning our next trip!Beuno's Hut
Craig and Jolanta 1st June2016Beautiful hut in a magical place! Buttercups, trees and open space! Exploring a cave full of mystery and a healing well steeped in history. Kind regards to our amazing hosts made it a stay we enjoyed the most. We will be back again sometime soon sometime when?Beuno's Hut
Lewis and Tess28th May 2016What a gorgeous couple of days! Chris and Jane were the perfect hosts and had thought of everything. We loved sitting in the field amongst the buttercups and climbing to the top of Y Graig, the most amazing views. My first little gettaway for 6 years following re-training and working in the theatre and just before an op. The R&R we got here was exactly what we needed and just the right way to see in my thirtieth birthday. Thanks so much Chris and Jane, we will be back! Thanks so much for the cake and birthday chocolates!Beuno's Hut
Rebecca and Jonathon6th May 2016Well, what can we say… we have loved every single minute of staying here. The hut is absolutely amazing!!! It is so cosy and warm, the views are fantastic. Chris and Jane are so welcoming, friendly and helpful. It is a truly beautiful place and we are so glad we decided to stay at Ffynnon Beuno. Chris and Jane have really thought of everything that you might need whilst you stay here. The breakfast hamper was a beautiful touch and we both thoroughly enjoyed our cooked breakfast. The alpacas are so funny and we loved watching them in the field. We are planning our second visit already and can't wait to come back. Good luck Chris and Jane we hope all goes well with the Gypsy Hut and your future plans. See you again soon.Beuno's Hut
Chloe and Mark30th April 2016Our second stay at the hut and it was even more enjoyable than the first. The kitchen area makes the hut an all-seasons holiday. Chris and Jane were as welcoming as ever. The breakfast hamper was delicious! Planning our third trip already. See you again soon!Beuno's Hut
Mitch and Becky31st MArch 2016Thank you for the lovely stay at Beuno's Hut. We were so surpised to be welcomed into your home for a cup of tea which was very lovely. Your hut has been such an inspiration to us and we have taken so much from it. We will keep you updated with our own tiny house plans and get started on our blog soon. Please let us know when your next perfect gettaway is available so we can come back to explore more of Wales. Thank you so much we had a wonderful experience.Beuno's Hut
Terry and Lesley29th March 2016 Thanks for a great stay with an extremely friendly welcome and a lovely spotlessly clean hut. 2 days of non stop relaxing has done us the world of good! We had everything we needed all under one roof and would definitely recommend to others. Thanks again and hope to see you soon.Beuno's Hut
Helen and Tony25 March 2016Thank you for a lovely Easter week-end. The hut has absolutely everything you need for a comfortable relaxing break. Chris and Jane were the perfect hosts - there when needed and provided excellent hampers which lasted the whole week-end and fresh bread and egss provided as an extra. Will definitely come and stay again - maybe in the Gypsy caravan or pod if feeling brave. Can't wait to see how the orchards progress - see you soonBeuno's Hut
Mel and Nathalie21 February 2016Thank you for a wonderful stay in the shepherd's hut. Very warm, comfortable and clean. Very friendly people too. The perfect outdoor getaway in short we will definitely recommend this to friends and family, this is a very unique countryside escape!Beuno's Hut
Leanne and Paul17 February 2016Thank you for an amazing stay! We loved the hut it was so homely and quaint. The log fire is a nice touch to the place, it was very warm and cozy inside. The breakfast hamper was fantastic and included everything we wanted and more! The local area was so picturesque and there were lovely views from the top of the mountain in the nature reserve. Would definitley recommend this place and will hopefully return soon.Beuno's Hut
Nikki and Gregg12 February 2016Second visit to the hut - my new favourite place. We love it here, so peaceful. Chris and Jane are amazing hosts - so welcoming and generous. The local pub is great if you want a good size meal at a decent price, friendly locals too. This place is a hidden gem and we intend to return regularly.Beuno's Hut
Wendy and Craig05 February 2016Lovely week-end and the rain made the perfect excuse to relax cosy and warm in the hut watching DVD's! Great meal in Salusbury Arms, huge portions friendly staff, darts and Welsh Singing. Will return in better weather and feed the AlpacasBeuno's Hut
Sam and Tony06 January 2015Amazing Stay! Lovely place will be recommending it to all our friends and family. Thank you for such a warm welcome!Beuno's Hut
Niall and Kerry30 October 2015We had such an amazing stay, such a cosy hut. Amazing hosts, couldn't do eniugh for us! We loved every minute of our stay, we wish we had booked more than 2 nights. We will definitely be returning!Beuno's Hut
Sammy and Steven28 October 2015Thank you for a fantastic stay. We loved the hut and it had everything we needed. The Hamper was lovely and the sausages and bacon were delicious. Shame we were only here for 2 mights! We will definitley be returning soon. Thank you for such a warm welcome and being the perfect hosts.Beuno's Hut
Amy and Gareth18 October 2015We would like to thank Chris and Jane for a fabulous few days! Just what expecting parents beed for an anniversary! The views are perfect and we enjoyed our walk around the Y Graig nature reserve. We will definitley be coming backBeuno's Hut
Karis and Rob16 October 2015We loved evey aspect of our stay. I think when we arrived and were welcomed into the home of Chris and Jane and offerred some of their delicious home brewed cider we knew we were in for a wonderful weekend, and we were right! Home grown produce and bread and Jams etc really added to the experience. We loved getting to know Chris and JAne hearing their story and feeling inspired and motivated. Nothing was too much trouble. The hampers of fresh food were a delight. Takeadvantage of their offer of a tour. Chris's passion and knowledge makes an interesting hour that really opens your eyes to the hiddden gems of Ffynnon Beuno. The hut is beautiful, but it is the personal touches an attention that makes a stay here so special. Thanks so much and we will be backBeuno's Hut
John and Sue14 October 2015Had an amazing stay! The Shepherd hut was just as we had imgained plus more. The kitcjen area is such a great idea. The Stove kept us cosy at night. The whole experience was fantastic and so relaxing. Chris and Jane were so welcoming. Thak you so much we will definitely come here again.Beuno's Hut
Amy and Jamie02 October 2015Had a fantastic weekend staying in Beuno;s Hut, very relaxing and we were the first to use the outdoor cooking area and it is brilliant! We loved feeding the Alpacas and going into the cave! It was great being shown around the orchards and wild flower meadow. Jane Chris and Hazel are a lovely familiy, we were welocmed so warmly! Thank you so much fir this amazing stay and good luck for the future, we will be back soon Beuno's Hut
Jess and Matt01 September 2015Thank you for such a great stay! We got such a warm welcome when we arrived. Stunning views and plenty of things to do in the area. The hut is very relaxing and cosy. Looking forward to retur=ning! Thank you!Beuno's Hut
Debs and Steve29 August 2015What an absolutely stunning place this is! Beuno's Hut is exactly what we wanted for a relaxing anniversary weekend away from it all. Chrs and Jane a truly welcoming from the moment you arrive. We were shown around the caves and told all about the history of this place and that makes it so interesting. The nature reserve is especially lovely. We took a picinc up there and watched the views for hours! We are already thinking of an excuse to come back!Beuno's Hut
Jackie and Geriant25 August 2015even though we are local this is a lovely retreat where you can unwind and recharge your batteries. The hut is lovely, cosy and with everything you need. Thank you for the warm welcome. Hope to return sometime in the future.Beuno's Hut
Mark and Chloe14 August 2015After a long drive up from Hungerford on a Friday night and arriving at 10:30pm we did not expect such a warm welcome and to be invited into the house for a cup of tea! Beautiful location. What makes Beuno so special are all the thoughtful touches. Everything has been thought through! Perfect get away and who would have believed Wales would be arm enough to eat breakfast on the terrace 2 mornings in a row! Best of luck for the futire and we hope to return soon.Beuno's Hut
Katt and Iain11 August 2015Thank you for such a lovely couple of days here and for such a warm and friemdly welcome! The huts is really cosy and comfortable and had everything we needed - we loved the thoughtful extra touches that made the experience extra special. Last night Chris gave us a tip that there would be one of the most visible meteor showers from 11pm - we sat on the balcony with a cup of tea and spare blanket and saw some amazing meteors! The sky is so clear and the hut could not be in a more beautiful location, it is simply stunning! We will definitley recommedn to our friends and family!Beuno's Hut
Pete and Jen01 August 201516:00 Arrival Great Welcome from Chris, clearlt very proud of the achievement and on first impression, every right to! 16:45 Starting to get to grips with the surroundings. Amazing Scenery wondeful calming place, especially after the traffic and journey! 17:00 About to "ascend the Eigers North Face to the Pub" This is fantastic! The temptation to ride an Alpaca up the hill is overpowering! Chris has provided a torch for the journey home I feel childlijke with excitment, simple things eh? 23:14 EURRGHHH!!! Brilliant Welsh Choir in the pub, good food and superb company, IAN, DAVE, PETE, DEZZY(kick on) JANET and Birthday GIRL All great company tonight. Now for a cup of tea sat under the stars in Y front... It just gets beter!!! Will be returning!!! 9:30am Waking up here is heavenly My wife and I loved it!!!Beuno's Hut
Danielle and Paul29 July 2015Thank you for a lovely break! The hut is simply beautiful and we love all the little touches and added items- you've thought of everything! We most enjoyed sitting on the deck cooking food and drinking tea - it is so peaceful and the views are stunning! We really hope to come back and explore the local area and the countryside walks!Beuno's Hut
Nadia and Lee27 July 2015When we first arrived we received a warm welcome from a lovely family. The hut had everything we needed. We didnÕt need to bring anything other than clothes and food! We visited Conwy, Llandudno and Angelsey, they were love;y plaves, highly recommended. We will be back 100% for sure. Beautiful hut, felt like home. Thank you for your wondeful hospitality, warm welcome and excellent service. We will recommend the hut toall our friends and family!Beuno's Hut
Malcolm and Amanda16 July 2015Wonderful, peaceful cosy hut. Fantastic breakfast hamper, beautiful countryside. You made us feel so welcome, thank you very muchBeuno's Hut
Alan and Glenys30 June 2015A wonderful peaceful and relaxing break! Loved the hut. Thank you Chris for showing us the cave and the well, very interesting, hope it all turns out well.Beuno's Hut
Karen and Dan27 June 2015Just Wonderful. So peaceful. Chilled right out and love the hut, scenery and the sheep lullab, thank you so much for the excellent hospitality Beuno's Hut
Jane and Patrick23 June 2015A surprise weekend from my husband. We received a lovely welcome from Jane and Hazel! We enjoyed our BBQ's watching the sheep and Alpacas. Never fed an Alpaca before!! A delecious breakfast hamper deleivered by Jane, a lot of thought had been put into this! Conwy, LLandudno and Angelsey are lovely places to visit. Cosy hut, everything you need!Beuno's Hut
Karen and James19 June 2015We had the most fantastic time. Highlight was feeding the Alpacas! Loved it, so peaceful here, how lucky you are! And in the words of Arnie, "I'll be back"Beuno's Hut
Dan and Stacey10 June 2015A surprise weekend from my partner! And what a beautiful place the hut was, warm and cosy with a homely feel. Welcomed with a lovely breakfast hamper and smile from Jane, got to feed her animals and told aboit the new venture. Chris took us on a tour of their cave and well and the historu behind it all! Lovely couple and made us feel welcome, can't wait to come back!!Beuno's Hut
Duncan and Katy04 June 2015A lovely relaxing stay away from it all. The Hut is cosy simple and is very peaceful. A brilliant location I am sure we will see you again. Many thanks for accomodationg our later then planned arrival with a much needed cuppa and a smile!Beuno's Hut
Alex and Gavin01 June 2015Thaks for a lovely few days. The hut is gorgeous and cosy. We loved watching the lambs and Alpacas in the evening, they are very funny. Look forward to coming back in the futureBeuno's Hut
Matthew and Joanne23 May 2015Thank you for a lovely weekend. The hut was amazing, so warm and cosy. Even the weather was nice! We wish you all the best as the venture growsBeuno's Hut